Follow Us

Scholarship winners


Saturday’s Telus Cup West banquet celebrated hockey skill, academic excellence and community involvement.

Five players who excel in those areas received $1,000 scholarships. The winners are (left to right):

  • Matthew Radomsky, Winnipeg Wild
  • Burke Johnstone, Notre Dame Hounds
  • Devon Caren, Kenora Thistles
  • Quinton Ong, Saskatoon Contacts
  • Colby Haugen, Saskatoon Contacts

The scholarship application including a written component as well as in-person interviews earlier this week. Congratulations to these young men for their commitment on and off the ice.